Hello ZR2 Sisters and Brothers

BennFixxt

Reaction score
Is there a way to eliminate or mute the "Disable Lockout" message that appears when a passenger sits in the passenger seat? This is very annoying and should be able to be shut off like many other features. I feel like I'm driving a tablet or cell phone with all the feedback required with this generation of Silverado, and although I LOVE my 2023 ZR2; I am not in love with all the tech.... especially this annoying feature. I fear things will only get worse, so I'll continue enjoying my 2018 Silverado as my primary ride where I feel like I am in control of the truck, and not the other way around.

Attachments

• 2023 ZR2 Disable Lockout Message.jpg
    2023 ZR2 Disable Lockout Message.jpg
    190.2 KB · Views: 46
I treat it like the stop/start button. It’s just part of my pre-flight check now To hit it.
Thanx for your feedback, and I get it; unfortunately I am forced to do the same. However, as an engineer, I see this as bad design when a driver can literally control so many other features and tailor the driving experience to the way one wants to drive. I am hoping there is a hack someone has found to fix this concern. It's kinda like the auto-stop. Why should we have to press a button every time we drive to disable this feature? And I refuse to buy a device to do it for me. This is yet another engineering flop.

Thanx for your feedback, and I get it; unfortunately I am forced to do the same. However, as an engineer, I see this as bad design when a driver can literally control so many other features and tailor the driving experience to the way one wants to drive. I am hoping there is a hack someone has found to fix this concern. It's kinda like the auto-stop. Why should we have to press a button every time we drive to disable this feature? And I refuse to buy a device to do it for me. This is yet another engineering flop.